Lazy Day by the Water

My mother has always called me a water baby. She claims from my infancy, I came alive in the bath or a pool. To this day, if I do not get to swim in the ocean at least once a year, I feel cheated. I love ponds, adore creeks, and just thinking about a waterfall relaxes me. One day, when my little one is old enough for their not to be any safety concerns, I plan on having a garden filled with fish ponds, fountains and waterfalls (I live on the top of a hill and am married to a civil engineer – SURELY, this won’t be a problem ;)!

I recently got to spend a (somewhat) relaxing day at my family cabin, which included a little fishing! There is nothing more soothing to the soul than a warm afternoon in the sun by a sparkling lake!

20120327-105047.jpg

……except when you have a fearless three year old who you are desperately trying to keep out of aforementioned sparkling lake, then things don’t seem quite so soothing!

20120327-105425.jpg

…..and then there was that encounter with the venomous moccasin, who thankfully was as scared of me as I was of it! No pictures – I just ran! I wouldn’t make a very good war correspondent, would I? Running instead of getting the great shot!

20120327-105817.jpg

Oh well, at least I did get some nice non-life-threatening shots. This spot looks to me like some Disney Fairies should live there!

20120327-105956.jpg

One thought on “Lazy Day by the Water

Leave a Reply

