Travel Envy

I want to go somewhere, some place tropical would be nice, but right now anywhere will do. I have always wanted to travel the world, but something always seems to be standing in the way between me and foreign adventures (jobs, finances, a husband that doesn’t like to travel :)).

However, I have a sister whose job sent her to far corners of the world, so I thought I’d steal some of her pictures and pretend like I’ve been there (what is she going to do, tell on me!!??)
Santorini, Greece

20120519-212129.jpg

Hawaii

20120519-212613.jpg

20120519-212627.jpg

The Bahamas

20120519-212727.jpg

20120519-212742.jpg

20120519-212809.jpg

Croatia (I love this town square, looks like something out of a storybook!)

20120519-213420.jpg

Ok, this picture is mine and I did spend a day traveling through the world exhibits at Epcot in Disney World, for right now I guess that will have to do……

20120519-213759.jpg

11 thoughts on “Travel Envy

  1. Some great pictures. Santorini is a beautiful place. Your Croatian plaza has many places similar to it in North America as well. The Old Town of Montreal, North End Boston, Old City San Juan just to name a few. A lot more easily accessible than Croatia at least.

    Hope you get somewhere you love.

  2. My sister has traveled the world, but I have never even been to Disney World! My parents started traveling after they retired, mostly because we bought them a cruise trip as their 50th anniversary. They loved it so much. Maybe one day I’ll get to go on a cruise. It might make a traveler out of me, too! 🙂

  3. I used to travel a lot but realised that there was so much of my own country that I hadn’t explored! The only thing we can’t always get is the good weather… nice pics 🙂

    • Yes, I should focus on the US first too, just very difficult now with a toddler! It is a dream of mine to travel to England and tour all of your wonderful gardens, it sounds like I should pack a raincoat when I come 🙂

Leave a Reply

