Butterflies

May the wings of the butterfly kiss the sun
And find your shoulder to light on,
To bring you luck, happiness and riches
Today, tomorrow and beyond.
Irish Blessing

20120701-185501.jpg

20120701-185548.jpg

20120701-185623.jpg

Please forgive the infrequency of posts as of late, Mississippi has had a rare surge in flu cases….in JUNE!! We were unlucky enough to be a part of the action :(. Children with high fevers and sleepless nights have produced one exhausted Mom who hasn’t had a spare moment in the last week. Maybe a butterfly will land on my shoulder soon!

6 thoughts on “Butterflies

  1. What amazing butterflies – I really enjoy seeing the nature from other countries as it seems so much more exotic than ours! I’m sorry to hear about the flu – I hope you’re all feeling well again soon x

  2. Gorgeous. I’ve had little luck with the local butterflies of late. They’re a skittish bunch over here. Though today I did enjoy a whole colony of stick insects that were very photogenic in their own way…

    Hope you are all on the mend.

    • Thanks so much! He was particularly cooperative, I cannot however get a decent bird shot to save my life. By the way, I just borrowed a SLR for a few months to figure out what I want before I buy! Hopefully my pictures will start looking more like yours now :)!

      We are feeling much better thanks!

Leave a Reply

