It’s as easy as closing your eyes….

There is a chorus from a country music song that I recall from my childhood that went something like this, ” ….we can travel, girl, without any means, it’s as easy as closing your eyes and dream Jamaica is mumble, mumble…” I should’ve Googled the lyrics….but you get the idea. Anyway, for some reason this chorus has been stuck in my mental filing cabinet all these years, probably because as a child, imagining yourself on vacation and going to the trouble of writing a song about it seemed a bit odd. But now, as a tired, stressed out grown-up….I get it…totally….and I must admit that even though we have been back for weeks, I am mentally still sitting in a tiki hut watching the palms sway and the waves crash….

20120803-065144.jpg

20120803-065245.jpg

20120803-065325.jpg

20120803-065358.jpg

2 thoughts on “It’s as easy as closing your eyes….

Leave a Reply

